Blue Ridge Parkway

Two things to say and I’m done.

First of all, if you’ve never been here before, never seen this part of creation before, I feel sorry for you.  Like the road yesterday said, it is almost heaven.  I’d drag some of you if I could, even give you a place to sleep.

The Linn Cove Viaduct (albeit in winter, so no, I didn’t take this one)

viaduct

The mountains (even on a hazy day you can see up to five mountain ranges, seven if it is a clear day – and fyi, not mine either – I didn’t take my camera today, plenty more opportunities in the next two months)

 mountains

And two, someday soon I want to go on a roadtrip and drive the whole parkway.  Anyone up for it?

Leave a Reply

