Faith Like a Child

Jars of Clay is one of those groups that lifts me up a lot.  I think my favorite cd they’ve ever done was this live recording.  I thought I’d lost the cd long ago but recently found it and I just love it.  Several of their songs remind me of certain situations I’ve been through and could literally be a soundtrack for my life.  Most currently, I’d have to say that the song this post’s title refers to is appropriate. 

Friends, take heart and have faith.  I see this faith in you and in what is going on.  I’m excited.  Those that were not present, this is a good reminder:

They say that I can move the mountains
And send them falling to the sea
They say that I can walk on water
If I would follow and believe
with faith like a child

Leave a Reply

