Planet Blockus

For some reason, these two things have been on my mind and I have no clue where they came from. 

One is the theme song to the old cartoon “Captain Planet and the Planeteers”.  There is no rhyme or reason as to why this is in my head.  I used to watch the show.  But I have not thought about it in YEARS.  Why it is my head right now…I just don’t know.  And the only two lines I can recall right now are “Captain Planet, he’s a hero…something zero” and “By your powers combined, I am Captain Planet”.  So I had to get it out of my head and I found this.  Perhaps it will go away now.

Two, maybe I find analogies in too many things, but we were talking about this game Blockus last night and earlier today and I kept thinking about breaking up those two words.  Block us.  Obviously the object of the game is to block the other players from getting their pieces on the board and getting as many parts of your color put together.  I like to write and all and perhaps my being off from school is what is giving me even more time to think about things and write them, but here’s what I thought about. 

Blockus.  Block us.  Are there players, people in me life blocking me from doing all I need to do?  Are there pieces of things in your life or mine that are blocking us from doing what we should be doing?  Are we the ones blocking others from doing what they need to do?  There are lots of things that can block us from hearing what we need to be doing and actually doing it.  Some of it can be tough to get through, some of it can be an excuse to get the easy way out.  If it is people, that can be even more difficult to come to terms with just needing to walk away from a friendship.  It is hard to discern these things sometimes. 

As for myself, I am finding myself in a time of my life where I feel like I am heading in the direction I should be going with the people I should be doing things with.  There are always stumbling blocks from the past to get over, but I feel like I have the people around me that can call it out.  I can’t help but wonder other times though, what else could be blocking me?

Ok…tomorrow, no more analogies, nothing terribly deep, and perhaps some sarcasm and laughs will sneak in.

Leave a Reply

