Friday Five – Sports

Ok, here we go.  I could ramble on and on about this Friday Five

1. Do you like to watch sports on tv?

I’ll kind of watch whatever I suppose, but what I really HAVE TO watch is football (and when it is on, the Olympics).  Have to watch that.  Definitely soccer if it’s Spain playing.

2. What is your favorite sport?

Isn’t it obvious?  Football.  I like watching skiing, hockey, and some others as well though. 

3. What is your favorite sports team?

 New England Patriots, of course. 

 

I suppose I like the Bobcats too…

 

but I miss the Charlotte Hornets.

And you know, internationally, any team from Spain if they’re playing soccer.   I lived across from a stadium while I studied in Sevilla, Spain.  Wow did it get loud at night.  haha.  Random piece of info: David Beckham came to the LA team from Real Madrid.

 

Stadium I lived across from:

 

These two pictures are here for sheer humor.

4. Do you know how to play golf?

Sure, miniature golf.  I suppose I could get along fine with golf on a 9 or 18 hole course, but it’d be a loooooooong game.   I’d be hitting forever.

5. Did you play sports in school?

Hardly.  I did play softball in elementary school and did basketball intermurals.  That’s the extent of it though.  Theatre kinds edged sports, at least playing.  I don’t mind watching at all.

Leave a Reply

