Summer Blast and Saturday Cinco

The Friday 5 has lately become the Saturday Cinco, which is quite alright with me.  It means I’ve been having either a lot of fun with my family or a lot of fun with my friends. 

Here’s the Saturday Cinco:

1. What item would you be embarrassed for people to know you own?

Hmmm.  Well, I do own an ‘N Sync cd.  We shall call that memories of my middle school years, ok friends?  And leave it at that.
2. What is something you splurged on just for you?

I splurge on Starbucks for myself sometimes.  I guess you could say that my couch was a splurge?  But also a necessity?  I splurge on little things…not big things a lot of the time.
3. What is something that you own with no real world value that is priceless to you?

I still have some things from middle school and high school that have no real value except for the memories I hold with them such as a project I did in 8th grade. 

4. Do you collect anything?

Anything to do with Spanish culture, Christmasy things, I have an old collection of porcelain dolls…books!  I collect lots and lots of books and music.  haha.
5. What item belonging to a friend/family member do you covet?

Greg’s Wii.  Or Cristina’s Wii.  After last night, I’ve concluded that I want a Wii very badly.  My birthday is coming, people…

This week with Summer Blast was amazing.  What a production the whole thing was from decorations, sets, costumes, acting, crafts, games, creative snacks, volunteers, songs…just EVERYTHING.  It was so fun and I loved being there with the kids and watching them soak it in.  There were a couple of kids from my school there, which was kind of fun.  I enjoyed being with all of the volunteers there as well.  Everything was so well organized and taken care of with childcare for volunteers and food for volunteers every night.  It was wonderful.  I can’t wait until next year.

Here are several pictures from the Blast and a link at the bottom to more.

Summer Blast Set

Playing games

Deputy Doug catches Johnny Sidewinder, the rootinest, tootinest, most cowboy bootinest, rascally varmit you’ve ever seen

Singing

Johnny Sidewinder is a changed man

Crafts

Johnny tells his rascally friends about Rack, Shack and Benny

Return to Sarsaparilla City

More pictures HERE. They’re kind of in a backwards order…

One thought on “Summer Blast and Saturday Cinco

Leave a Reply

