Surrender

Man, the last few days for me have been all about surrendering.  Surrendering my worries, surrendering my fears about my car, my finances, etc.  God has absolutely shown me He’s taking care of me and does indeed want to bless me if I just step out in faith.

Last night, I surrendered to the music and awesomeness that is Mute Math.  I tell you, this kind of thing…  Mute Math IS the epitome of creativity, intensity, energy, musical talent, and life just colliding together and creating an explosion of sound that one can only think has been put together for the good of mankind and their ears.  Last night was just amazing.  Even though I didn’t quite get as close as I would have liked (this is the goal next time!), what I did see and heard was just beyond belief.  They are hardcore, ingenious, intensely and immensely creative guys.  I was on the side Darren, the drummer, was and holy crap that guy is amazing.  I absolutely see the necessity of duct taping your headphones to your head during a set.  He’s a mad man and I loved it.  Paul as well, with his standonyourkeyboardandkeytarittodeath awesomeness.  Just wow.  AND they played two of my current favorite songs of theirs.  When I heard the beginning of “Stall Out”, I couldn’t have been more happy.  That song, I have it on repeat a lot.  I just love what is has to say.  It is a very real and personal song and I think everyone can relate to it. 

Stall Out

Racing on a faultline
Bracing for a landslide
Concious of every move getting harder
Has the race gone underwater?

I keep stalling out
I just can’t keep up
There’s alarming doubt
Am I good enough?
But you keep coming around
To convince me
It’s still far from over, oh

We are still far
We are still far
We are still far from over

Plus they did “You Are Mine” and “Notice” and “Peculiar People”.  Yeah.

Here is some of the awesomeness. 

Mute Math

1/2 Math

Paul 

More can be found here.

Leave a Reply

