I Wanna Wish You a Merry Christmas

I’m just highly amused by this and wanted to share so others could enjoy the laugh. 

I’ve been doing some Christmas songs in Spanish with my kids.  Namely, a shortened version of Feliz Navidad and Cascabeles (Jingle Bells).  Well, here are several versions I’ve heard even after we worked on learning the words and pointing out the “d” at the end of “navidad”.

  •  Feliz Navida
  • Feliz Navidan
  • Feliz Navidat
  • Feliz Davidad
  • Feliz Davida

Here are my two personal favorites:

  • Feliz Ladeda
  • Feliz Dadeda

 It is so hard not to break into laughter when I’m singing these with the kids.  Particularly the first and second graders.  They bring a huge smile to my face.

So, I want to wish you all a Feliz Ladeda from the bottom of my heart.

5 thoughts on “I Wanna Wish You a Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

