Ay Que Sencilla

Well, earlier today I was reading through one of my old journals from when I was in Spain.  I had written several things about tv shows there (highly entertaining, by the way) and how amusing it was to watch US shows in Spanish over there.  One thing I mentioned was EurovisionAmerican Idol is the equivalent of Eurovision in Europe.  Well, the particular year I was in Spain, there was a girl from Andalusia in the competition (Andalusia is the southern region of Spain).  I hadn’t paid much attention to it, but my senora and I watched the finale.  The interesting part of this competition as opposed to American Idol is that the contestants write their own songs, do their own choreography, and have to perform them.  No cover songs.  And this was Eurovision Junior, so they had some really talented kids on there.  Turns out, the 9 year old from Spain won in 2004.  I couldn’t believe she wrote and performed this song…  It is crazy catchy.  Watch for yourself.  And this little girl is adorable.

By the way, the title of the song, Antes Muerta Que Sencilla refers to how simple life can be before death if we’d just let it be. 

Maria Isabel – Antes Muerta Que Sencilla

Leave a Reply

