My Provider

It’s true.  The next day you always feel better.  Yesterday was a loooooooooooong day and the downhill turn happened at the very end of it when I got home, so I was already worn out from the other events of the day. 

Music is something that I run to.  It speaks volumes to me in many ways.  It is amazing to me how God can bring a song to my mind just when I need it.  Last night as I was getting ready to sleep, it was the old chorus “Jehovah Jireh”.  It was exactly what I needed and it has been on repeat in my head all day.

Jehovah Jireh
My provider
His grace is sufficient
For me, for me, for me
Jehovah Jireh
My provider
His grace is sufficient for me

 My God shall supply all my needs
According to his riches in glory
He will give His angels
Charge over me
Jehovah Jireh cares
For me, for me, for me
Jehovah Jireh cares for me

That song as well as Chris Tomlin’s “Your Grace is Enough” have been in my mind all day.  Exactly what I needed to hear and be reminded of.

God also reminded me of the joy in my everyday life.  This morning I had a kindergarten class with one of the most hilarious little boy in it.  He just smiles all the time and is constantly laughing.  I needed him today – he gave me laughter, smiles, and hugs that I doubt he knew meant so much.  On top of that, I learned that he wants to be as tall as a house.  Gotta love little boys and their dreams and aspirations.

Leave a Reply

