Phenomenal Phenomenon

Some seriously caffeinated impressions.

Here are 3 situations and people these two words apply to:

  • Erin – We had coffee tonight and it was wonderful just to sit, talk about life, talk about where things are headed in Quest, where we are headed within our roles in Quest…  It was just what I needed.  I felt some things being lifted off of me that I placed on myself and I’m such a perfectionist that sometimes I need people to TELL ME to back off.  So thanks for telling me to back off, Erin.  🙂  I feel rejuvenated.  I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you, what you do for Elevation, and how much I value your friendship.
  • Pastor Steven – HAPPY 28th BIRTHDAY!!!  You are a phenomenal human being and in the church you are a phenomenon….a force to be reckoned with because of the Lord’s hand on your life, your vision, and your ability to speak into peoples’ lives where they are at.  Thank you for living your life for God’s calling and not for someone else’s expectations, wants, and desires.  I can’t think of many other places I’ve been where every single Sunday I feel the Lord’s presence…and it’s in a high school auditorium of all places!!  I pray for rest for you, protection, and that you would continue to feel the hand of the Lord on your life so that He may continue to work through you.  I am honored to be a part of a congregation that follows your vision and example.  Thank you for leading well, leading honestly, and leading with a genuine heart.
  • Vision…the future…possibilities…  I just have to wait and wonder where this is headed.  I know it’s in me for a reason.  It’s phenomenal to know God places those things in our hearts for a reason.
Leave a Reply

