Thoughts…

  • If I felt summer on Sunday and smelled it yesterday, today I definitely heard it.  I woke up rather early and heard birds chirping outside.  It was a pleasant, happy sound to wake up to.  There’s something distinctly summer about that.
  • Yesterday and today I came to realize that part of me stretching myself so thin lately and not feeling filled is because I’ve filled my time with so much to do that I haven’t given proper attention to filling myself with enough God time.  It isn’t that I haven’t been spending time with God, I just haven’t given it the amount of attention it deserves.  I am easily distracted when I have so much going on and so much to think about.  I need to block out more specific time intentionally to spend MORE time with God and to do it with more focus.  Hopefully after this weekend I will have a lot more time opened up and one less thing to do on my plate and I will have a chance to breathe.  I’m also making it a priority to actually talk to someone about being accountability partners.  Special shout out here to Jennica per our conversation at Starbucks.  🙂
  • It poured rain on my drive home from a meeting in “downtown” Monroe.  I thoroughly enjoyed it.  We desperately need the rain and I love the sound of it.  I got home, changed, opened the window to listen to it, and enjoyed.
  • Spring break is soon…yes?  The Unionville natives are getting restless…  End of story.  🙂
  • Shout out to Megs who I haven’t talked to in forever!  I miss you, Ricker!  We will definitely have to figure out a visit for you and Ramy!
One thought on “Thoughts…

  1. Yeah! We’ll be glad to come visit soon 🙂 Can’t wait to see you again, I’ll do my best to comment more often but I do lurk and read 😀

Leave a Reply

