La Guitarra

I forget how I heard about this insanely talented guitar playing duo, but if you haven’t heard of Rodrigo y Gabriela, you’re missing out…especially if you are a music lover or guitar player. They are just incredible. I hadn’t listened to them in a while and yesterday I enjoyed listening to them while at the park. I love the mix of sounds (kind of a flamenco guitar sound, acoustic instrumental rock) and all they are able to accomplish with a guitar! Gabriela is all at once doing percussion and playing guitar! I found these two videos of a few of my favorite songs. Diablo Rojo is supposedly about the twists and turns on a rollercoaster, haha. The video for Tamacun was filmed by someone in the audience, so while it isn’t up close all the time, it shows a lot and I like the feel of it because it shows them in their element, you can see both of them REALLY get into it and how the audience is reacting too. And by the way, DANG Gabriela’s hands move insanely fast! All I can think of is…what are her hands made of?! Man… Watch and enjoy! Don’t let your jaw drop too far.

Rodrigo y Gabriela – Diablo Rojo

Rodrigo y Gabriela – Tamacun (live in LA)

I would love to see them live…

One thought on “La Guitarra

  1. Well, heh, I can tell you how I heard about them: flipping through the channels at home, they were on MTV. On multiple commercials/ending credits.

    Nice layout, btw. 😛

Leave a Reply

