Trees

This post has absolutely nothing to do with anything except for the beauty of God’s creation.  Yesterday I was driving home and it was very nice outside.  We had sun (finally!) and it was warm.  As I was driving, I kept looking at the trees on the sides of the road.  They are in beautiful form right now.  Not quite filled out with green leaves, but on it’s way.  The branches are still visible and they arch and bend and curve every which way.  It’s just incredible how the leaves fill in the branches in just the right way and how that becomes the “shape” of the tree.  I was particularly drawn to the branches and looking at how they shot off from the middle of the tree to eventually help create what is the shape of the tree.  It’s pretty much…awesome.

2 thoughts on “Trees

  1. Your words and the picture reminded me of this poem Grandmother taught me when I was little…

    I think that I shall never see
    A poem lovely as a tree.

    A tree whose hungry mouth is prest
    Against the sweet earth’s flowing breast;

    A tree that looks at God all day,
    And lifts her leafy arms to pray;

    A tree that may in summer wear
    A nest of robins in her hair;

    Upon whose bosom snow has lain;
    Who intimately lives with rain.

    Poems are made by fools like me,
    But only God can make a tree.

    Joyce Kilmer. 1886–1918

Leave a Reply

