Friday 5: I Recommend…

Not creative enough to come up with too much right now, so here are five things I recommend:

Book – Making Vision Stick by Andy Stanley – I am almost done this short book, but I read something today that is, shall we say…STICKING with me and giving me new ideas and thoughts about how I can help trickle down the vision of Elevation to QUEST volunteers, use things at school, etc.

Music – Rodrigo y Gabriela I already posted about them once, but it’s what I’ve been listening to lately and I haven’t really gotten a lot of new music in the last couple months…and if I have, it’s already been put on steady rotation and I don’t even notice it. That tends to happen with me though…I get something new and listen to it over and over for a while.

Art – Trees – Yeah, already written about that too, but I recommend looking at them as you drive, walk, sit at home and look out the window.  Look at the art that is God’s creation.

Food – Pesto-baked Chicken – I made this last week…  Gosh do I love pesto and parmesean mixed together.  Yum.  I’ll have to share the recipe.  Pretty easy though: chicken cutlets, several tablespoons of pesto, tablespoon of mayo, tablespoon of sour cream (mix together), cover the chicken with it, bake for 8 minutes or so, sprinkle with shredded parmesean and pine nuts.  Serve.  Eat.  Love.

TV Show – Miss Guided – I believe I caught the first episodes of this at the McCarts one LOST evening.  I remember commercials about it, but didn’t realize it was about a guidance counselor in a school.  I love it!!  It’s hilarious!  Whatshername as the guidance counselor is perfect…  She’s not the nasty chick she was in 13 Going On 30, that’s for sure.  NBC Thursdays @ 8pm (I believe).

One thought on “Friday 5: I Recommend…

  1. Aunt Melodie says:

    The pesto chicken sure sounds good. You know that I love pesto, too. Just think, this summer we’ll have a TON of basil to make our own! (growing lots of basil again this year…)

Leave a Reply

