EMHE: Charlotte

I read about this on Allison’s blog and it got me very excited.  The end of this month, Extreme Makeover: Home Edition is coming to CHARLOTTE!  I love this show.  It’s been hard to watch over the past year with different things going on at night, but when I can catch it, I do.  It’s so refreshing to see a show on television that isn’t about winning money, lying to get somewhere or something, trying to win someone’s heart on tv in front of the whole world, etc.  It’s nice to know that there are people out there working in the entertainment industry that don’t mind remembering where they came from and who just want to help people. 

Anyway, I read that and I’m excited (I know, I already said that…).  There’s more info about it here and then if you’re in the volunteering mood, here.  If I weren’t going to be in the mountains…that’d be fun.

Leave a Reply

