Back to the Beginning

This is where I feel I am right now.  Heading back to the beginning, back to the start (echoes of Mat Kearney in my head). The interesting parts of this week led to what I heard at the end of the sermon yesterday from Pastor Steven.  If you want what you had, you have to do what you used to do.  If you want what you don’t have, you have to do something new, something different.  Well, situations arising this week have forced me to do both something I used to do and seek out a new way of doing it.  I think that’s a good thing, I hope it’s a good thing.  I need to get back to where I was at the beginning and also do it differently with a new perspective.  Pray for me on that…  That I will approach this from a new, different perspective (do something new and different with it) and get back to the beginning (find what I used to have by doing what I used to do).  I’m looking forward to the challenge and learning how to pursue the best way forward.

In other news, for the end of the Visionary Love series, the guys (ie. Wade, Chris, Mack and company) killed it by singing “Love Lockdown” by Kanye West.  Wes Watson (producer) posted a video of part of it.  Check it out.

Leave a Reply

