Two. Six.

The 26th birthday has arrived.  It’s crept up on me.  This school year is really flying by so quickly, granted it we are only entering November and there are months to go.  It has been just a busy, busy time.  Not that that is a bad thing.  Things have been going well and I’ve been learning a lot and am being stretched in many areas.  I’m thankful for that and hope I’m up to the tasks set in front of me.

I never got to a “Holi-birthday List” this year, so clearly it will be just a Christmas list at this point, though I’m not sure what all that might entail.  The thing is, I can’t really think of anything I really “want” or “need”.  It’s all icing at this point.  I’m grateful to have a job, have wonderful friends and family, have a roof over my head and clothes to wear and those are the things that count because I know God’s got it all under control and He’s blessed me with another year.  One of the best gifts I’ve gotten on my birthday this year has been a nearly three hour conversation with two amazing friends in Pennsylvana last night.  Speaker phone, pictures, video, guessing games…all included in this conversation that took place at 10:70 (and if you’re curious about that, just ask…it’s a thing from back in college).  It’s nice to know technology can bridge the gap between people in some small way.

In other news, as is customary for me at this point in the year, it is ON.  The Christmas music, that is. 🙂  It IS the most wonderful time of the year, starting TODAY!

Leave a Reply

