Generation NeXt

The last couple of weeks have been intense.  In very good ways.  I will have to share some more about what I’m learning as a leader, about Easter and the conference I attended at the end of March.

For right now, I’m sitting here just blown away again by what is going on at my church.  I knew we were re-defining our community groups to be more powerful and create more of a community in our church.  I knew Pastor Steven was set on making reaching and calling out potential in students a big part of what Elevation does in calling them to a higher standard of living and faith.  What I had no idea about was what was in this post on his blog today.  It is incredibly inspiring, intense and I am so honored and proud to be part of a church and under a Pastor who leads the way when it comes to vision, where he feels God is leading the church, and setting an example for the next generation. Trust me, you’ll want to read this.  The you’ll want to find every student you know and push them forward in faith.

I’m also incredibly impressed with and proud of the students in our church for stepping up and taking things like this on.  Oh, and this too – The Hope Design.  One of my small group leaders, the fabulous Sara Grant, is a part of founding this group.  What faith and audacity!  All I know is that when I was in high school, I didn’t have the kind of fire they have and it’s inspiring to see them move forward.

Leave a Reply

