Glogster

Glogster. This is one of the coolest websites I’ve ever seen. I think I’m going to use it with the 5th graders this year. You can upload videos, pictures, sound, and text to make an interactive poster about ANYTHING. I made one just with some pictures and text about me to use for when 5th grade will do their unit about themselves in Spanish. Pretty simple text, but if I can spend just 2-3 minutes at the end of teach class for 2 weeks taking pictures of each of them, they can then upload the pics and do the text themselves. I made a generic log in and password under Glogster EDU they can use to sign in under my name and if they have the laptops, they can work on this individually. It’s pretty easy and it’s got some fun designs for backgrounds, text blocks, “stickers” you can add and other fun ways to add in things. It’s like a giant collage poster about anything you want. Also reminds me of a scrapbook page.

Here’s the one I made.

One thought on “Glogster

Leave a Reply

