Well Done…

Ok, I have to share this post from JR Lee’s blog.  He’s the pastor of Freedom Church in Georgia.  There are two reasons I share this:

1. Football is involved.  Specifically, the quarterback from the best team in the world, the New England Patriots (10-2 baby!!).

2. Tom said some wise words a couple years ago and I like the implications of it that JR mentioned in just a few sentences.

Check it out.

Here’s an excerpt of the post:

The quarterback for the New England Patriots, Tom Brady, made a statement a few years ago that I still remember. In reference to a young guy on the Pittsburgh Steelers who guaranteed a victory over the Patriots, Brady replied, “Well done is better than well said”.

Simple statement.  Profound implications.

As we continue on the journey with Freedom Church – I want to always remember that.  I want to consistently hear “Well Done” more than I do “Well said”.

Leave a Reply

