Juice Fast… In the Meantime…

Well, it’s hard to believe, but Elevation is celebrating it’s 5 year anniversary between this week and last.  We have a “red carpet” event Friday and they’re premiering a documentary they’ve been working on about who we are, where we’ve come from and what God’s done.  I can’t believe I’ve been at the church for almost its entire existence.  Launched in February 2006.  I started attending in May/June 2006, I believe.  What a ride it’s been.  In celebration of 5 years and using this time to give thanks and reflect on all that God’s done as well as continuing to pray for His guidance over the next few years, the staff and a lot of leaders are doing what we’re calling the 5:11 Favor Fast.  It’s basically a juice fast.  You’re drinking 100% juice or water.  It’s based on Luke 5:11 where the disciples give up all they had to simply follow Him.  They left everything behind to go with Him.  It’s also significant in relation to the numbers – 5 year anniversary in 2011.

Most people are doing a 5 day juice fast.  Pastor Steven is doing 11 days.  I’m doing 3.  Why?  I’m already a skinny one and I don’t want to push it.  I’ve been drinking the Naked juice smoothies.  Love the Mighty Mango.  The Green Machine is interesting.  Had Fruit and Veggie for lunch today.  Now I’m onto Orange Carrot.  Power-C tomorrow morning.  I really haven’t noticed hunger or wanting things out of the ordinary yet.  I’m into hour 30 at this point.  I did have a headache when I woke up but as soon as I had my morning juice it started going away.  I am a little more tired, but then again I’m always on my feet at school so that adds to it.  I am noticing how much we tend to just snack on foods because they are readily available or around us.  Very interesting.  Anyway, we’ll see how it goes.

In the meantime, this was THE BEST Superbowl commercial.

Leave a Reply

