2011 Holi-Birthday Wish List

The request for a birthday/Christmas list have begun.  I’ve done a really bad job of doing any writing at all lately.  I’ve been really busy with a lot of meetings at school and figuring out what my job is and diving in head first.  Even though I miss actually teaching Spanish, I am really enjoying what I am getting to do.  Current projects include: Helping student council start up a project with New Global Citizens benefiting an organization in Uganda called House of Hope and setting up a teacher with pen pals (hand written letters!) in Poland and Kenya.  I’ve even got a friend of mine who was in Kenya this summer coming in to share about the country and people.

Anyway – more of that to come.  On to the list!  There’s not really a lot that I need or really want.  Pretty blessed.  It’s more a “would be nice but not necessary” list.  🙂  I’ll add other things if I think of them.

2011 Holi-Birthday Wish List

 

 

  • Kindle Fire – not out until November sooooo I think we know this would be Christmas.   But I reeeeeally like it.
  • Red Letters: Living a Faith that Bleeds by  Tom Davis
  • $$ to pay off some college loans
  • The Big Bang Theory season 1, 2 or 3 on dvd
  • TICKETS TO A PATRIOTS GAME.  Not likely as it will need to include plane tickets at this point, but still…this = lifelong dream.  Worth a try. 🙂
  • iTunes gift card
  • Starbucks gift card
  • Barnes and Noble gift card
  • trip to Disney/cruise with the family (again, have to reach somewhere, right?)
  • Made to Stick by Chip Heath and Dan Heath
  • Guitar Hero for Wii
  • any Brian Regan dvd
  • Just Dance 2 for Wii
  • Dance on Broadway for Wii
  • Hamlet w/ Patrick Stewart on dvd
  • anything Duke/Patriots
  • shoes/clothing for school (ie. Kohls, Old Navy, H&M, etc.)
  • The $5 Dinner Mom Cookbook (hey…the blog has good recipes!)
  • Going Solo in the Kitchen by Jane Doerfer
  • Norah Jones Come Away with Me cd (I lost mine!)
One thought on “2011 Holi-Birthday Wish List

Leave a Reply

