Today on HelloGiggles…

I don’t know how many of you out there know about HelloGiggles or not but it’s one of my favorite sites to check in my RSS.  It’s a fantastic website started by 3 ladies (including the talented Zooey Deschanel) and is designed to be a positive online community for women.  It covers lots of different topics from DIY to books and pop culture and lifestyle tips.  It makes me laugh on a daily basis (especially the posts that get all nostalgic for the early 2000s and 90s) and I’ve gotten some good reads from that site! 

I love to write and I honestly need to do a better job of keeping up with it on here.  I did so well when I first started it!  I wrote a post here on my blog a couple of years ago that I still go back to once in a while.  I submitted it for their “From Our Readers” posts they sometimes use last year in the Spring.  I think I got a “received” email.  Nothing else happened.  I didn’t do much with it again until the end of January.  I edited the post and submitted it again.  Then I got this email:

Hey,
  We are considering including your post on HelloGiggles! Could you send us a photo and photo source we could use to create the feature image for your article as well as a link to your blog? Thank you so much!
 
AHHHHHH!!!!!  So.  Exciting.  I immediately set to work on that and emailed TWO pictures.  Yes, I’m an overachiever.  It’s a thing.  I’m working on it…  (Seriously – next school year I’ve GOT to dial it back). 
 
Anyway, I wondered thereafter when I would find out or see it posted.  Nothing for about 3 weeks and then…BAM.  This morning it was up!  Very exciting.  Huge for me as I love writing and being published online by a site I enjoy – thrilling.
 
Want to read it?  Check it out here.
Leave a Reply

