The Annual Holi-Birthday Wish List

It’s been FOREVER since I last posted and I’ve been telling myself I need to do better.  Lots of interesting things happening with what I’m doing in my classroom this year so hopefully I’ll get back on track.  All of that being said… It is coming.

ImageIt’s kind of like I’m going to be…

Image

The big 3-0 is coming and along with it other fantastic things about fall are arriving…  Fall foods, weather, activities, football, and we near Christmas.  With that in mind…here’s the annual Holi-Birthday Wish List for 2013.  This is pretty tough considering the past 9 months have been pretty amazing with a trip to DC, a visit to Gillette stadium TWICE, seeing Patriots training camp, LOVE Week 2013, seeing Backstreet Boys in Boston, trips to the mountains…

  • Barnes and Noble gift cards (for my Nook and other such things)
  • Tickets/seats at the New England Patriots vs. Carolina Panthers game (seriously, let’s just keep piling on the awesome with the Pats training camp and add to it actually getting to a GAME)
  • Gift cards of all varieties are welcome (food – Carrabbas and Starbucks are always lovely, iTunes, any clothing/shoe gift cards are great as are Target gift cards…)
  • $$ to fix the paint sealant (not a huge deal right now but something that’d be nice to take care of while it’s only slightly peeling and would cost less now rather than later)
  • New MacBook?  (This one still runs but on an olllllld version of OS X with 2 GB of memory and I can’t upgrade to too much because stuff is so old…)
  • Carpet cleaning (Sounds crazy but it’s been a few years since it’s been deep cleaned.  I’ve done it on my own a few times.)
  • Tickets to the Nutcracker or Messiah through Blumenthal in Charlotte
  • $$ for my Keurig replacement (it died last month)
  • Candles
  • Anything Duke/Patriots
  • Going Solo in the Kitchen by Jane Doerfer
  • Guitar Hero for Wii
  • Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution
  • $$ to pay off some of my college loans (always nice to make it go a little faster)
  • Small, new coffee table (dark wood/stain)
  • Garlic press
  • Nice set of measuring cups (mine are getting warped)

Photo Credit 1

Photo Credit 2

Leave a Reply

